Open Accessibility Menu
Hide

OU Health Fellowship Programs

Supporting the OU Health mission to educate future doctors for Oklahoma and the nation, hundreds of medical fellows and residents participate each year in more than 75 graduate medical education (GME) programs in Oklahoma City and Tulsa.

As a new physician in one of these nationally competitive opportunities, you gain extensive in-depth specialty and subspecialty experience.

OU College of Medicine Fellowship Programs

For details, contact the specific fellowship program at the OU College of Medicine GME in Oklahoma City.

Anesthesiology
(405) 271-4351, Ext. 55112
Brian Johnson, Program Coordinator

Internal Medicine
Kia Lemons, Program Coordinator
Kia-Lemons@ouhsc.edu
Michele Sarchet, Program Coordinator
Michele-Sarchet@ouhsc.edu
Barbara Prather, Program Coordinator
Barbara-Prather@ouhsc.edu

Internal Medicine Fellowship/Residency Programs

  • Cardiovascular Disease
  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology
  • Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism
  • Gastroenterology
  • Geriatric Medicine
  • Hematology & Oncology
  • Hospice & Palliative Care
  • Infectious Disease
  • Interventional Cardiology
  • Nephrology
  • Pulmonary Disease & Critical Care Medicine
  • Rheumatology
  • Sleep Medicine

Neurology
(405) 271-4113
Illest L. Tekiner, Program Coordinator
Illest-Tekiner@ouhsc.edu

Obstetrics and Gynecology
(405) 271-8469
Sarah Smith, Senior Academic Manager
sarah-j-smith@ouhsc.edu

Ophthalmology
Dean McGee Eye Institute (DMEI) Fellowship Programs
DMEI-Education@dmei.org

  • Cornea
  • Glaucoma
  • Global Eye Care
  • Neuro-Ophthalmology
  • Retina

Otolaryngology
(405) 271-5504
Administrative Offices Andrews Academic Tower

Pathology
(405) 271-2451
Shawn Elwell, Residency/Fellowship Program Coordinator
shawn-elwell@ouhsc.edu

  • Molecular Genetic Pathology

Pediatrics
(405) 271-4401
Cindy Dibler, Administrative Coordinator
Cindy Easley, Administrative Coordinator

Pediatric Surgery
(405) 271-5922
Susan Cloer, Residency/Fellowship Coordinator
susan-cloer@ouhsc.edu
or
(405) 271-4357
Catherine Hunter, M.D., Program Director
catherine-hunter@oushc.edu

Psychiatry
(405) 271-5251, Ext. 47624
Mayra Castaneda, Fellowship Coordinator
mayra-castaneda@ouhsc.edu

  • Child-Adolescent

Radiology, Radiological Sciences
(405) 271-5125
Kelsey Molskness, Residency/Fellowship Program Coordinator
kelsey-molskness@ouhsc.edu

Urology
(405) 271-2140
Holly Weldon, Fellowship Program Coordinator
holly-weldon@ouhsc.edu

OU-TU School of Community Medicine Fellowship Programs

For details, contact the specific fellowship program at the OU-TU School of Community Medicine GME in Tulsa.

Child Abuse: Pediatric
(918) 660-3395
Sheryl Hayes, CAP Fellowship Program Coordinator
Sheryl-Hayes@ouhsc.edu

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
(918) 660-3103
Jennifer Austin, Fellowship Program Coordinator
jennifer-austin@ouhsc.edu

Nephrology
(918) 660-3467
Carole Hammel, Program Coordinator
Carole-Hammell@ouhsc.edu

Orthopedic Trauma
(918) 660-3077
Angela Majed, Fellowship Program Administrator
angela-majed@ouhsc.edu

Sports Medicine
(918) 619-4701
Cameron Metzger, Fellowship Program Coordinator
Cameron-Metzger@ouhsc.edu

Vascular Surgery
(918) 634-7543
Micah Bolin, Program Coordinator
Micah-Bolin@ouhsc.edu
Kelly Kempe, M.D., Program Director
kelly-kempe@ouhsc.edu
or
vassurg@ouhsc.edu

OU Health Residency Programs

Explore opportunities for medical residency programs at OU Health in Oklahoma City and Tulsa.

Continuing Medical Education

Learn more about upcoming CME events at OU Health, hosted by the OU College of Medicine.

Explore Fellowship & Residency Programs at OU Health

Gain extensive specialty or subspecialty experience in a fellowship or residency program through OU Health in Oklahoma City or Tulsa.

OU College of Medicine in Oklahoma City
OU-TU School of Community Medicine in Tulsa
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center in Oklahoma City