Open Accessibility Menu

Diabetes Research Symposium

Answering the call for progress against diabetes

Virtual Conference | Friday, November 12, 2021

This program is provided at no cost to participants.

2020 Research Symposium Syllabus


2021 Format

  • Three guest presenters from outside Oklahoma
  • Longer talks by senior faculty
  • Short talks by junior faculty
  • Students and post-docs will present short talks, and awards will be conferred for various divisions
Submit an Abstract: Faculty
Submit an Abstract: Trainees & Research Staff

2021 Guest Presenters

  • UTPAL PAJVANI, M.D., Ph.D., Herbert Irving Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology, Columbia University

  • LORI SUSSEL, Ph.D., Principal Investigator, Director of Basic and Translational Research, Barbara Davis Center, Sissel and Findlow Family Chair, Professor of Medicine, University of Colorado Denver - Anschutz Medical Campus

  • KENT THORNBURG, Ph.D., M. Lowell Edwards Chair, Professor of Medicine, Director, Center for Developmental Health, Knight Cardiovascular Institute, Director, Bob & Charlee Moore Institute for Nutrition & Wellness, Oregon Health & Science University

2020 Symposium Award Winners

  • Dr. Jay Ma Award for Outstanding Poster:
    • David Mayte (1st)
    • Maria Newhardt (2nd)
  • Dr. Steven D. Chernausek Award for Outstanding Poster:
    • Tamas Csipo (1st)
    • Ru Wang (2nd)

For Additional Information, Contact:
Harold Hamm Diabetes Center | Phone: 405-271-2824 |