Diabetes Leadership Teams

Executive Committee

Jacob Friedman, PhD
Director, Harold Hamm Diabetes Center
Associate Vice-Provost for Diabetes Programs
Chickasaw Nation Chair, Professor of Physiology
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Sarah Borengasser, PhD, MS
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatric Diabetes and Endocrinology
Faculty, TSET Health Promotion Research Center, Stephenson Cancer Center
Member and Vice Chair for Research and Training
OU Health Harold Hamm Diabetes Center
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Benjamin Miller, PhD
Program Chair and Professor, Aging and Metabolism Research Program
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation (OMRF)
OKC Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Oklahoma Nathan Shock Center
Oklahoma Center for Geroscience
Member, Harold Hamm Diabetes Center
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Tiangang Li, PhD
Professor, Department of Physiology
Harold Hamm Chair for Adult Diabetes Research
Member, Harold Hamm Diabetes Center

Dean Myers, PhD
Professor, Department of Physiology
Vice Chair for Research (Basic)
John W. Records Chair in Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Director of Research, MFM Fellowship
Member, Harold Hamm Diabetes Center

Ann-Louise Olson, PhD
Edith Kinney Gaylord Foundation Presidential Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Kevin Short, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
CHF Choctaw Nation Endowed Chair in Pediatric Endocrinology

David Sparling, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Associate Chief, Section of Pediatric and Diabetes Endocrinology
CHF Paul and Ann Milburn Chair in Pediatric Diabetes and Endocrinology

Peter Vitiello, PhD, Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics, Section of Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Adjunct Professor of Physiology, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Director of Laboratory Research, Section of Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

HHDC Research and Training

Vice Chair, Sarah Borengasser, PhD, MS

HHDC Nutrition Research

Director, Cassie Mitchell PhD, RDN

Board of Advisors

The Harold Hamm Diabetes Center Board of Advisors is composed of dedicated and distinguished individuals who are passionate in their desire to be a part of the Center’s efforts to address the worldwide diabetes epidemic. Members of the board serve as advocates for increasing awareness of the mission of the Center and diabetes in general as an international health priority. Board members also provide guidance and support in developing resources to strengthen the Center’s reputation as the leading international authority in diabetes research, patient care, education and prevention.

  • James Boggs, Chair
    First National Bank & Trust Co.
  • Shelly Lambertz, Immediate Past Chair
    Hamm Capital
  • Bill Anoatubby, Life Member
    Chickasaw Nation
  • Connie Barker
    Legislator, Chickasaw Nation
  • Katy Boren
    OKC Innovation District
  • Rhesa Brewster
    OU Foundation, Price College of Business
  • Barbara Brown
    Community Volunteer
  • Michael Burrage
    Whitten Burrage Law
  • Tom Cronin
    K. Stewart Exploration, LLC
    Edmond, OK
  • Deana Cunningham
    Community Volunteer
  • Rick Dawson
    RedSky Land, LLC
  • Michelle Dennison
    Oklahoma City Indian Clinic
  • Chad Dillingham
    Dillingham Insurance
  • Ike Glass
    Glass Operating Group, LLC
  • Jim Grant
    Chesapeake Energy
  • Chuck Greenwood
    The Greenwood Group
  • Brad Haines
  • Harold Hamm, Life Member
    Continental Resources, Inc.
  • Lisa Harrington
    Little Axe Health Center
  • Mark Henry
    Liberty National Bank
  • David Holt
    City of Oklahoma City
  • David Le Norman
    Reign Capital Holdings, LLC
  • Angela Little
    Community Volunteer
  • Terry Monday
    Perry Publishing & Broadcasting
  • Dirk O’Hara
    Valir Health
  • Judy Goforth Parker
    Chickasaw Nation
  • Leslie Rainbolt
    Community Volunteer
  • Brooks Ratzlaff
    FieldPoint Energy Services
  • Ken Reasnor
    Navigator Energy Services
  • T.J. Riley
    The Bramlett Agency
  • Michael Terry
    OIPA Retired
  • Kristin Thomas
    Continental Resources, Inc.
  • Michael Turpen
    Riggs Abney
  • Gayle Wagner
    McDonalds Franchise – Volunteer
  • Danny Weintraub
    Mabrey Bank
  • Scott Verplank
    Scott and Kim Verplank Foundation

Administrative Staff

Schedule a Multipurpose Room or Get More Information

Harold Hamm Diabetes Center’s flagship building in Oklahoma City houses two third-floor multipurpose rooms: HHDC 3300 and HHDC 3230. HHDC Administration manages the scheduling and usage policy of these rooms. The policy identifies layouts and available equipment for each room and outlines procedures for scheduling, as well as expectations and requirements for entities using the space.

Harold Hamm Diabetes Center policy for using multipurpose rooms (pdf) in Oklahoma City

man and girl painting a wall
Explore Supportive Care services for your cancer journey Learn More
Find out if you’re at risk for diabetes Learn More
See what our commitment to ending diabetes in this century means for you Learn More